Municipality of North Cowichan Environmental Advisory Committee MINUTES

April 20, 2021, 1:30 p.m. Electronically

Members Present	Councillor Kate Marsh, Chair Neil Anderson Cam Campbell Bruce Coates David Coulson Per Dahlstrom Dr. Jana Kotaska Sandra McPherson Dr. Jesse Patterson Dr. Geoffrey Strong Dr. Shannon Waters
Members Absent	Ashley Muckle
Staff Present	David Conway, Director, Engineering Projects Dave Preikshot, Senior Environmental Specialist Shaun Chadburn, Environmental Programs Coordinator Sarah Grieves, Engineering Technologist - Environmental Programs Tricia Mayea, Deputy Corporate Officer
Others Present	Dr. Gordon McIntosh, Facilitator Jeremy Murphy, SSG Consultant

1. CALL TO ORDER

There being a quorum present, the Chair called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

Dave Preikshot, Senior Environmental Specialist introduced Sarah Grieves, the District's new Engineering Technologist – Environmental Programs employee to the Committee.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

It was moved and seconded: That the Committee approve the agenda as circulated. CARRIED

3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

It was moved and seconded: That the Committee adopt the minutes of the meeting held March 16, 2021. CARRIED

4. BUSINESS

Dr. Gordon McIntosh facilitated the business items of this meeting.

April 20, 2021 - Environmental Advisory Committee Minutes

4.1 Introduction from Dr. Gordon McIntosh, BPI Ice Breaker

The Committee members shared the results of the Behavioral Patterns Inventory exercise.

4.2 CAEP Actions - Sorting, Prioritization and Responsibility Process

The Committee reviewed the draft CAEP actions list and categorized the significance of each action by assigning a High, Medium or Low significance rating to each action/initiative.

5. NEW BUSINESS

None.

Bruce Coates and Dr. Jana Kotaska left the meeting at 4:38 p.m.

6. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting ended at 4:42 p.m.

Certified by Recording Secretary

Signed by Chair;